Call Us (888) 705-7274
State Holidays & Closings

State Holidays & Closings 2019 - 2020

For your reference, Registered Agent Solutions, Inc. (RASi) has compiled the following list of scheduled holidays and closings for Secretary of State offices nationwide. The list starts with the current month to include a year's perspective. Holiday dates and closings are subject to change.

4/1/2019 Cesar Chavez Day Closed: California
RASi West Coast Service Center
4/15/2019 Patriot's Day Closed: Maine, Massachusetts
4/16/2019 DC Emancipation Day Closed: District of Columbia
4/19/2019 Good Friday Closed: Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, New Jersey, North Carolina, North Dakota, South Carolina, Texas
RASi East Coast Service Center
4/22/2019 Confederate Memorial Day Closed: Alabama
4/22/2019 Georgia State Holiday Closed: Georgia
4/26/2019 Arbor Day Closed: Nebraska
4/29/2019 Confederate Memorial Day Closed: Mississippi
5/8/2019 Truman Day Closed: Missouri
5/10/2019 Confederate Memorial Day Closed: South Carolina
5/27/2019 Memorial Day Closed: All States Closed
All RASi Offices
6/3/2019 Jefferson Davis Birthday Closed: Alabama
6/11/2019 King Kamehameha I Day Closed: Hawaii
6/20/2019 West Virginia Day Closed: West Virginia
7/4/2019 Independence Day Closed: All States Closed
All RASi Offices
7/24/2019 Pioneer Day Closed: Utah
8/12/2019 Victory Day Closed: Rhode Island
8/16/2019 Bennington Battle Day Closed: Vermont
8/16/2019 Statehood Day Closed: Hawaii
9/2/2019 Labor Day Closed: All States Closed
All RASi Offices
10/14/2019 Columbus Day Closed: Alabama, Arizona, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia
10/18/2019 Alaska Day Closed: Alaska
10/25/2019 Nevada Day Closed: Nevada
11/11/2019 Veteran's Day Closed: All States Closed
All RASi Offices
11/28/2019 Thanksgiving Day Closed: All States Closed
All RASi Offices
11/29/2019 Day After Thanksgiving Closed: California, Colorado, Delaware, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin
All RASi Offices
12/24/2019 Christmas Eve Day Closed: Arkansas, Georgia, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, North Carolina, North Dakota, South Carolina, South Dakota, Virginia, Wisconsin
12/25/2019 Christmas Day Closed: All States Closed
All RASi Offices
12/26/2019 Day After Christmas Closed: North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas
12/31/2019 New Year's Eve Closed: Kentucky, Michigan
No Holidays
No Holidays
No Holidays
About RASi News & Alerts Jurisdictional Updates Monthly Newsletters Careers Affiliate Program

Do you have any questions? Want to learn more?